5 Things: Cabin Fever Week 9

Happy Friday! Hope that you all had a great week or at least managed to spoil the mum (or motherly ladies) in your life even if that meant coffee over Zoom or a wave from the sidewalk. It is really cute watching the Mother's Day, birthday, and baby shower "parades" go down the street. People are getting really creative with balloons and streamers and even playing instruments!

Well, even if this week was not so fabulous and you're pretty much over the parade traffic on your street, we've arrived at Friday. Time to plot your excuses to get out of the house this weekend and check out another carefully curated "5 Things." Enjoy!


1) All these collaborative music projects are so cool! Case and point these folks singing singing "The Blessing." It's a bunch of people from different UK churches singing together from their homes. Great arrangement!

2) Of course, it's spring and I had to share more baby goats in pajamas. They are just so cute! Apologies to the folks who think that I'm crazy for this one... you can skip to #3. 

3) If you're in the market for a new book, check out Early Bird Books' suggestions based on what you read already. There's a good variety to choose from in this particular article. Even a suggestion for fans of Jane Austen or Agatha Christie among others. 

4) Join me on one of my "down the rabbit hole" moments, won't you? This week's installment included rubber chickens. Why are they considered staples of comedy? After much reading, Modern Farmer's explanation seemed the most informed. The rubber chicken is possibly from the annals of comedic history centuries in the making. Leave it to farmers to know about chickens... comedic or not! 

5) And speaking of comedy, I cannot recommend Jerry Seinfeld's Netflix special 23 Hours to Kill enough! Fellow mega-introverts will especially appreciate this set. It was also interesting to hear Jerry speak more openly about his personal life and family (i.e. mostly his wife). Oh, and the man does his own stunts. Wow!

Okay, that's all for now. Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!




0 comments:

 

Follow by Email

Total Pageviews

Jenn's books

Mansfield Park
An Assembly Such as This
Eight Cousins
The Scarlet Pimpernel
Little House in the Big Woods
A Little Princess
The Captive
On the Night of the Seventh Moon
The India Fan
Mistress of Mellyn
The Hiding Place
Anne of Green Gables
The Apothecary's Daughter
Redeeming Love
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
The Diary of a Young Girl
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
I Know What You're Thinking: Using the Four Codes of Reading People to Improve Your Life
A Room with a View
Northanger Abbey, Lady Susan, The Watsons, Sanditon


Jenn's favorite books »

Category

5 Things (374) Christmas (154) music (135) Recipe (130) Advent calendar (125) Fun Things (90) ballet (81) films (65) dance (62) books (56) podcast (47) Thanksgiving (34) 30 Christmas Films (30) 30 days of thankfulness (30) book review (25) musings (25) chocolate (22) Netflix (20) TV shows (20) crafts (20) tried it Tuesday (17) What I Learned (14) Jane Austen (13) recipes (13) DIY (12) Guest Blogger (12) YouTube (11) good news (11) question of the week (10) photography (9) Cabin Fever (7) Jimmy Fallon (7) Movie Monday (7) Easter (6) The Tonight Show (6) art (6) beauty (6) music monday (6) product reviews (6) DWTS (5) Fathers Day (5) Instagram (5) poetry (5) writing (5) Blogging Ballet (4) Chanukah (4) Influenster (4) Photo-Hunt (4) Rob Reiner (4) The Torn Veil (4) bollywood (4) tea (4) Balloon Fiesta (3) Coronavirus (3) Creative Writing Wednesday (3) Doris Day (3) Halloween (3) The Masked Singer (3) giveaways (3) just ask jenn (3) lists (3) opinion (3) 30 Rock (2) Agatha Christie (2) Andrea Bocelli (2) Frosty Vox Box (2) Hulu (2) NaNoWriMo (2) National Novel Writing Month (2) New Year (2) Quizzes (2) SNL (2) SYTYCD (2) Soundcloud (2) Stranger Things (2) Valentine's Day (2) book lover (2) creativity (2) shopping (2) thoughts (2) 5 Recipes (1) 99% Invisible (1) Alec Baldwin (1) Audrey Hepburn (1) Audrey Meadows (1) Ballet in Cinema (1) Becky Melby (1) COVID-19 (1) Cary Grant (1) Charlotte Bronte (1) Crossword Puzzle (1) Dateline NBC (1) Down the Rabbit Hole (1) Dr. Phil (1) Edith Wharton (1) Eurovision (1) For King & Country (1) Fred Astaire (1) Gig Young (1) Good Friday (1) Gospel for Asia (1) Gregory Peck (1) Hanukkah (1) Hidden Brain (1) Howard Keel (1) Idina Menzel (1) Independence Day (1) InfluensterApp (1) Jenifer Ringer (1) Jerry Seinfeld (1) Jim Carrey (1) Korean Dramas (1) Leap Day (1) Lie to Me (1) Louisa May Alcott (1) March Madness (1) Marie Taglioni (1) Maya Plisetskaya (1) Mother's Day (1) My Big Fat Revenge (1) NASA (1) NFL (1) Nat King Cole (1) New Kids on the Block (1) Olympics (1) Once Upon a Time (1) Opera (1) Oregon Zoo (1) Pilates (1) Pillow Talk (1) Queen Latifah (1) Rachel McAdams (1) Recap the Week (1) Rock Hudson (1) Scotland (1) Serial (1) Shark Tank (1) Super Bowl (1) Suzanne Farrell (1) Tea Leoni (1) That Touch of Mink (1) The Muppets (1) The Nutcracker (1) The Piano Guys (1) The Princess Bride (1) This American Life (1) Toby Mac (1) Tony Randall (1) Unorthodox (1) Unsolved Mysteries (1) Vox Box (1) Will Ferrell (1) World AIDS Day (1) baseball (1) blogs (1) choreography (1) chronic illness (1) dance major (1) dating (1) devotional (1) domestic violence (1) etsy store (1) examiner.com (1) games (1) musicals (1) quotes (1) top 10 (1)

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *